Thankful Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! I don’t know about you, but I am so ready to get my grub on! But, even more than that, I’m looking forward to spending some quality time with all my loved ones. As I prepare for this evening’s festivities and indulge in some gluttony, I’d like to take this moment to count all my blessings. 2012 has been a great year, and there’s lots to be thankful for! Here’s a just a small list  of what I’m most grateful for:

1. Family

Teeney and I can attest that our family is everything! We’re fortunate to have a close-knit cluster of cousins, aunts, uncles, mothers, fathers, sisters, brothers, babies and grandmother. Just this year, we had two new additions to the family. Two little healthy and adorable bundles of joy: our nephew lucky Luke Emmanuel and our precious niece Danielle Claire.

2. New Jobs

With a high unemployment rate that’s pervading our country, I’m just thankful to have a job. To have a job at ModCloth, my dream company, is an added bonus. Each day, I’m thankful to have the opportunity to work there. With my new job and Teeney’s new  gig at Bebe, we both are on the right track with our careers.

3. Technology

I guess it’s kind of bad how people these days have become so dependent on technology. But, c’mon, who can live without it? A few months earlier, I lost my iphone, and, man, did I feel the pain and pangs of that. Just recently, I was able to upgrade and reunite with an iPhone once again, and now I’m even more appreciative of it. Never will I let you out of my sight, dear iPhone. 😀

4. Bay Area Sports

This year, the Bay Area was lucky enough to experience a 2nd championship in 3 years with the SF Giants winning the World Series. I feel that our other teams will follow suit, with the 49ers on a winning tear, and yes even the Warriors! I’m thankful for my teams for providing me hours of entertainment and those moments of glory.

5. Good Music

Being the music buff that I am, how can I not be thankful for music? All of my days are fueled by the sweet melody of good tunes. And what kind of post would this be, if I didn’t end with my trademark music mix. For your listening pleasure, below is a Thanksgiving Playlist from yours truly:

You’re welcome!

What are you most thankful for?

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

