Month Modiversary

I can’t believe that it’s already been a little more than month since I’ve started working at ModCloth. It’s been hectic, challenging and incredibly fun all at the same time. Everyday brings an exciting new adventure, and I’ve learned a whole lot!

I feel very lucky to have this opportunity to work at ModCloth. It feels pretty inspiring and empowering to be in a work environment where everyone is passionate about what they do. The majority of the employees are female,  many of whom are extremely smart, talented, and at the executive level status (girl power!).

What’s awesome is that I sit just about 20 feet away from my idol–none other than Susan G. Koger herself (the founder of ModCloth)! She has amazing style, and I’m always excited to see her outfit. Winston is not too far away too!

Susan with Winston, her lovable pup and Modcloth mascot extraordinaire

While it’s been extremely busy with the holiday season and all, ModCloth still manages to bring some fun to work! From donut days to bowling outings. One of my favorite things about work is an event we have on Tuesdays called On-Trend Tuesday. Basically, it’s a photoshoot with all the girls who wear ModCloth garb that day. Here’s one of my On-Trend Tuesday pics:

It’s really been a dream come true, and I’m looking forward to see what’s in store. To my one month and hopefully many more! 🙂

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

